Unrecognizable

I did something completely unlike my old self. It was so out of character for me that I had to step back and look at myself to make sure that I was still there. It may not seem like much of an accomplishment to most of you, but I made personal history today.

I went to the gym and worked out for almost two hours. That’s unheard of in my world.

I started off by doing thirty minutes on the treadmill at 15% incline and 3.0 speed. I definitely worked up a sweat. When I was done I went downstairs and did my first Zumba class. I proceeded to sweat some more.

I becoming this smaller, more energetic person. I really don’t recognize myself. My body hurts in a good way. There are still things I need to change. (Hello, sugar. You evil beast.) But I’m getting there. Little by little, I’m getting there.

I will continue to improve. I can’t stop now. My body craves the exercise. I’ll find the time and the strength to push on. At the end of this road I will be thinner, stronger and more fit. I will succeed.

Oh, and I wasn’t a fan of Zumba. I’ll probably go again though. With two sports bras instead of one. The bouncing really kicked my butt.

Leave a Reply

