So Far…

Yesterday was a tiring day. I didn’t post simply because I spent the entire day unpacking at my office and I was beat by the time I got home. I had about 30 minutes to grab a quick bite and walk out the door to meet Lex. I might have had an argument with the husband, too. I digress.

When I got to the gym I was tired and drained from the day and the argument. The last thing I wanted to do was work out. Seriously. I got on the ‘mill and got to walking.

I won’t go into details about my workout. I will tell you though that I’ve lost 2.8 pounds and 2% body fat. In two weeks. That’s not bad if I do say so myself.

Lex does want me to change a couple of things though. He wants me to add thirty minutes of cardio after each training session with him and he wants me to do extra cardio on the days that we don’t meet. I’ll probably do this by doing a class after a cardio session. Either Body Step, Body Pump or CX30. Zumba is dead to me for now. Bouncing sucks.

Today might be a rest day. I haven’t decided. If I have time to squeeze in a cardio session I will. If not, I’ll do some extra walking. I’m excited about this weekend. Family is finally coming to visit.

Leave a Reply

