One of Those Days

It was just a strange day. I got in a bit of trouble at work. Then I lost my keys. Then I got out of trouble. Then I had to do more math at work. Then I cried.

Well, not really, but I could’ve.

I had another cardio day. It was the same as yesterday. I burned 520 calories according to the treadmill. Not too shabby. I shouldn’t complain. I’m not complaining, actually I was pretty proud.

I have found that I like to read while I’m on the treadmill. It is something that keeps me more entertained than music. It is quite a bit more involved than just zoning out to music. The distraction is perfect.

I have Lex tomorrow. I’m in for a heap of trouble. It’s gonna be awesome. Hopefully, I’ll feel more like myself then. I’m still dealing with that nagging pain. Nothing a little rest can’t cure.

Here’s to hoping that’s true.

Leave a Reply

